This old BDA website has been archived and is no longer updated.
>> Please visit to our new website <<

Announcement of BDA Chair 2014 - 2017

8 August 2014
Martin Colville - Independent Adjudicator Announcement – Martin Colville, Independent Adjudicator:
I was appointed by the BDA to oversee the election of the new Chair of the BDA 2014-2017. I am pleased to announce Dr Terry Riley OBE has been elected Chair of the BDA from the AGM, 15 November 2014, for a three year period to the AGM 2017. The results of the election are given below:
1st Dr Terry Riley OBE 49%
2nd Sylvia Simmonds 34%
3rd Agnes Dyab 17%

I, Martin, congratulate all three candidates on their election campaign but especially Dr Terry Riley OBE on being elected Chair.


BDA Chair Candidates' latest statement:

I feel honoured and delighted that you have entrusted the future of the BDA to me for the next three years. I look forward to leading the BDA’s 125 years celebrations and sharing that experience with all the members. I would like to offer Agnes and Sylvia my heartfelt thanks and I hope they will continue to support the BDA in all that we do.

I would like to congratulate Terry Riley on being elected Chair of the BDA for a third term. I look to him leading the 125 years celebrations and working with him in the future. I also thank Agnes Dyab for standing as Chair. Finally I would like to thank all the members who voted for me, I appreciate your support.

I am delighted to have had this opportunity to be involved in the BDA Chair Election process and will be using the lessons learnt in my future endeavours. I wish Terry all the best in his future role.

Election of BDA Chair Nomination form - 2014

Election of BDA Chair Candidates' Statements - 2014

Are you experiencing difficulties with reading this content?
Please contact the BDA -  bsl-events@bda.org.uk and advise on your personal preference in receiving information.