This old BDA website has been archived and is no longer updated.
>> Please visit to our new website <<

SDA BSL Day Grand Raffle Winners

29 March 2012

It was with regret that the BDA’s Scottish Area Committee had to cancel the Ayr rally scheduled for 17th March.

However, they continued with the Grand Raffle and the draw took place in the BDA’s Scotland office on 17th March. The SDA committee and a BDA staff member were present as well as an independent witness.

Winners have been notified.

The list of lucky winners from the SDA BSL Day Grand Raffle is:

1st Prize:         Lorna Nolan (Food Hamper)

2nd Prize:        Margaret Malley (B&Q - £50)

3rd Prize:        Susan Mills (Bottle of Whisky)

4th Prize:         Gordon Forsyth (Harris Tweed)

5th Prize:         Dawn Christie (Basket of Personal Care Product)

6th Prize:         Duncan MacMillian (John Lewis - £30)

7th Prize:         Scott Cameron (B&Q - £25)

8th Prize:         Diane McCabe (B&Q - £25)

9th Prize:         A Wilson (Dobbies - £20)

10th Prize:       Linda Richmond (£10)

11th Prize:       Peter Work (Bottle of Whisky & Thistle)

12th Prize:       George McCabe (Bottle of Whisky & Thistle)

13th Prize:       June Lightbody (Di Maggio’s Meal for Two)

14th Prize:       Moira Hill (Science Centre, Glasgow for Two)

15th Prize:       Dianne Ireland (Bunny & Eggs)

16th Prize:       Alison Marshall (Bottle of red wine)

17th Prize:       Diane Ireland (Bottle of red wine)

18th Prize:       Isla Johnstone (Box of Thornton chocolate)

19th Prize:       Leslie Aitken (Lap Tray)

20th Prize:       Dorothy Hendry (40 Years Coronation St Book)

21st Prize:       Sarah Simpson (Scottish Saving Money Pot)

22nd Prize:      Duncan MacMillian (Family History Gift Box)

23rd  Prize:     Shenna MacDonald (Salt & Pepper by Marmite)

24th Prize:       Jeanette Ramsay (Salt & Pepper by Marmite)

25th Prize:       Hilary Rennie (The Broons’ Burns Night Cookery Book)

26th Prize:       Kerry Morrison (Elastic Bracelet Kit)

27th Prize:       Lesley Harley (The Broons’ Burns Night Cookery  Book)                                

28th Prize:       Jo Thomas (Teabags & Teatool)


Many thanks for all your support

Kathleen Cameron - Secretary

Scottish Deaf Association Area Committee